There are many reasons you might find yourself needing to cancel an order. Maybe the order was accidentally duplicated or the customer simply changed their mind. Don't worry though, as cancelling an order is quick and easy using the customer screen in Cloud Commerce Pro.

Please see our overview guide of the customer screen for a more general introduction to this area of Cloud Commerce Pro.

1. Admin Centre

From the admin centre in Cloud Commerce Pro, click "My Customers".

2. Customer / Company List

Find the customer you require from the list either by using the search box or using the alphabetised filter along the top.

3. Recent Orders

From the customer screen, scroll down to the recent orders section. The customer's most recent order will appear at the top of the list.

Click the order you want to cancel to continue to the order details screen.

4. Order Details

At the top of the order details screen you will find a row of buttons with various functions.

Click "Cancel Order".

5. Confirmation

A dialogue box will appear to confirm your selection. If you are unsure and want to go back to the previous screen, click "no". Otherwise, click "yes" to continue.

6. Refund

If the order you are cancelling has already been paid for, you will be prompted to create a refund. The details of the refund are auto-filled for convenience.

Click "Manual Refund" to continue.

7. Purchase Order Links

You will also be prompted to view purchase order links if required.

8. Order Cancelled

Now you will find yourself back on the customer screen. If you want to confirm the order has been cancelled, scroll down to the recent orders section and you should see the order with the new status of "cancelled", as shown below.

9. Detailed Guides

Click the links below for detailed guides on how to use each function of the customer screen.

Did this answer your question?